Reappearance (2021)

Director and performance Eszter Salamon Director of Photography Marie Zahir Dramaturgical Advisor, Outside eye Nora de Baan Sound Recording Nora de Baan Editing Minze Tummescheit  Colour Grading Arne Hector Title Graphics Melissa Dullius Sound Design, Music, Re-recording Mixing Felicitas Heck 

Music Variation waltz #1 and waltz #2 written and performed by Felicitas Heck, original theme "Sobre las Olas" by Juventino Rosas (1888) Camera and Sound Equipment flockefilm GmbH, Florian Brückner Postproduction Studio cinéma copains Production Botschaft GbR/ Alexandra Wellensiek, Studio ES/ Elodie Perrin

Reappearance was recorded in August 2020 at Muzeum Susch, CH during the Evelyne Axell's BODY DOUBLE exhibition curated by Anke Kempkes, Krzysztof Kościuczuk

Some of the performative elements in Reappearance have been developed after a series of works called The Valeska Gert Monuments created in collaboration with artist and performer Boglárka Börcsök

Reappearance is inspired by Valeska Gert’s works such as Modedame (1917), Kupplerin (1920), Pause (1920), Orgasm (1922), Gruß aus dem Mumienkeller (1926), Versammlung (1931), Schlummerlied (1950’s) and her autobiographical book Ich bin eine Hexe. Kaleidoskop meines Lebens (1968)

Coproduced by HAU Hebbel am Ufer Berlin, Acziun by Muzeum Susch / Art Stations Foundation CH

Supported by the NATIONAL PERFORMANCE NETWORK - STEPPING OUT, funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and Media within the framework of the initiative NEUSTART KULTUR. Assistance Program for Dance Funded by Berlin Senate Department for Culture and Europe, the Regional Directory of Cultural Affairs of Paris – Ministry of Culture and Communication

Special Thanks to Grazyna Kulczyk / Muzeum Susch founder, Joanna Lesnierowska/ Acziun Susch curator, Krzysztof Kosciuczuk /Muzeum Susch artistic director, and the team of Art Stations Foundation CH and PL (Sandra Bradvic, Marta Harasimowicz, Karolina Mazur, Peider Müller), Lucile Desamory, Christoph Fey / Von Have Fey Rechtsanwälte, Nanna Heidenreich, Anselm Heller, Caroline Kirberg, Robert Ralston, Alain Roux, Isabell Spengler, Antje Volkmann

copyright 2021 Eszter Salamon